Panel Discussion

Challenges and opportunities in making supply chains sustainable.

Over the past two years, countless supply chain disruptions have confronted companies around the world with enormous organizational and economic challenges. These realities collide with regulations such as the Supply Chain Act in Germany or the Transparency Act in Norway, the EU taxonomy, the UN Sustainable Development Goals and a changing consumer mindset.

Why it is worthwhile for companies to fight their way through the jungle of E(nvironmental) S(ocial) G(overnance) frameworks, what the challenges and opportunities of sustainably designed supply chains are, we will discuss with experts from consulting and industry. The discussion will be held in English.

Our panelists

Patrick Ayad

Global Leader Mobility and Transportation

Hogan Lovells

www.hoganlovells.com

Patrick Ayad is Global Leader Mobility and Transportation at Hogan Lovells and is also head of the firm’s global Strategic Operations, Agreements and Regulation (SOAR) practice area. The fast developing field of autonomous, connected, electric and shared vehicles is a current focus of his work. He is a global leading practitioner in the areas of international contract drafting, procurement and distribution law, as well as an experienced regulatory advisor…

With more than 20 years of experience, Patrick brings considerable knowledge on both commercial and regulatory matters in all areas relating to the future of mobility, including Automotive, Transport and Logistics as well as Aerospace and Defense. Patrick has advised automotive manufacturers and major suppliers as well as new entrants to the mobility market across the globe on a broad range of legal issues. He is highly recognized in his field by reputable directories such as Chambers, JUVE and Legal 500, according to which Patrick has an "excellent reputation in the automotive industry." Additionally Patrick is an experienced speaker and publishes regularly.

Annalena Horsch

Managing Director

Coboc

www.coboc.biz

Annalena Horsch has been managing partner of e-bike pioneer Coboc in Heidelberg since 2016 and has played a key role in shaping the advance of "slim electric bikes" on the e-bike market. She studied business administration in Germany and Singapore and worked in Berlin and Miami before joining the family business Coboc. Coboc develops, produces and sells avant-garde electric vehicles for the rapidly growing e-mobility market. With exceptional design, the company…

founded in 2011, manages the balancing act between complex technology and light weight when it comes to its e-bikes. In doing so, Coboc's broad and interdisciplinary technological competence with its own drive system Coboc Electric Drive forms the foundation of Coboc.

Christopher Werner

Managing Partner

fp – Frank Partners

www.frankpartners.eu

Christopher Werner is a Managing Partner at fp and head of the Munich office. He is responsible for projects in Western Europe, primarily the German-speaking and Nordic regions, as well as North America. For one and a half decades, he has been advising clients to understand and manage integrity risks and risks connected to environmental, social, and governance (ESG) factors in M&A scenarios or relating to critical third parties along the value chain. fp is an independent…

…boutique risk consultancy and a leading provider of high quality ESG due diligence and M&A advisory services globally. fp evaluates ESG risks and delivers consulting services to investors and corporates seeking to improve their ESG and compliance risk management and mitigation and advises on how to navigate supply chain challenges. fp clients – primarily investment firms and corporates in the Nordics and DACH region - engage the consultancy when they require analysis of risks and opportunities in connection to investment targets and business partners.

Kristjan Maruste

Founder & CEO

Äike

www.rideaike.com

Kristjan Maruste is a tech-entrepreneur, a father of 3 rockstars, a husband, and the CEO of Äike. An ex Formula Student electric race car champion and a founder of a leading IoT company Comodule, that has connected over 500 000 electric vehicles worldwide, has now taken upon a mission to develop and build world-class electric kick scooters.

Äike is the first fully-connected and rider-friendly premium e-scooter on the market. Designed and manufactured exclusively in Europe, Estonia. Äike will be launching a new generation of e-scooters for the end-consumers on July 6th, and for the shared fleets on July 14th.

Jonas Stolzke

Co-Founder and CEO

my Boo

www.my-boo.de

Jonas Stolzke is one of two founders and managing directors of my Boo GmbH. In December 2013, he founded the social business in Kiel together with Maximilian Schay and is primarily responsible for the production, purchasing and further development of the products. Together with a social project in Ghana, the company produces innovative bicycles and e-bikes with a frame made of bamboo.

Jonas Stolzke is not only an expert in the field of sustainable mobility, but also has a lot of experience in the development and optimization of fair production and supply routes. He has a comprehensive overview of the bicycle industry and its movements towards sustainability. Jonas Stolzke is regularly on site at the frame manufacturer in Ghana and can report authentically on global corporate partnerships.

Handcrafted bamboo bicycles from Ghana and Kiel

my Boo is a social business from Kiel, Germany, founded in 2013, which takes sustainable mobility one step further. The bicycle and e-bike manufacturer not only relies on a biological and innovative raw material for its frames made of bamboo but combines it with social commitment in the manufacturing country Ghana. There, bamboo grows wild, binds a large amount of CO2 and is perfectly suited for bicycle frames: It is light, extremely stable and shock absorbing. The bamboo is harvested by hand in Ghana and then, in cooperation with a social project, processed into bicycle frames. In Kiel those get assembled into finished bicycles and e-bikes. The proceeds generated in Ghana are invested directly in educational projects. In 2019, the "Yonso Project Model School" was opened, which is now visited by about 500 students. my Boo has built up an extensive product range and offers its customers both e-bikes and bikes in the categories of city and trekking as well as sports. With the market launch of their first e-cargo bike made of bamboo in 2023, they want to further expand their sustainable model selection. For more information:

en_US

Panel-Diskussion

Challenges and opportunities in making supply chains sustainable.

In den letzten zwei Jahren haben unzählige Lieferkettenunterbrechungen Unternehmen weltweit vor enorme organisatorische und wirtschaftliche Herausforderungen gestellt. Diese Realitäten treffen auf Regularien, wie das Lieferkettengesetz in Deutschland oder der Transparency Act in Norwegen, der EU-Taxonomie, den UN-Nachhaltigkeitszielen und einem sich wandelnden Konsumenten-Bewusstsein.

Warum es sich für Unternehmen lohnt, sich durch den Dschungel der E(nvironmental) S(ocial) G(overnance)-Rahmenbedingungen zu kämpfen, worin Herausforderungen und Chancen nachhaltig gestalteter Lieferketten liegen, diskutieren wir mit Expert:innen aus Beratung und Industrie. Die Diskussion findet auf Englisch statt.

Unsere Panelists

Patrick Ayad

Global Leader Mobility and Transportation

Hogan Lovells

www.hoganlovells.com

Dr. Patrick Ayad ist Global Leader Mobility and Transportation bei Hogan Lovells und ist zudem Global Lead des Praxisbereichs Strategic Operations, Agreements and Regulation (SOAR) der Kanzlei. Patrick gestaltet, prüft und verhandelt seit mehr als 20 Jahren kommerzielle Verträge aller Art. Die technologischen Neurungen in der Mobilitätsbranche rund um ACES (autonomous, connected, electric und shared) sind ein aktueller Schwerpunkt seiner Arbeit…

Patrick berät weltweit zahlreiche Automobilhersteller und große Zulieferer, aber auch Neueinsteiger in den Mobilitätsmarkt in einer Vielzahl von Rechtsfragen. Er genießt hohes Ansehen für die rechtliche Beratung und Vertretung von Unternehmen in den Bereichen internationale Vertragsgestaltung, Ein- und Verkauf, Vertrieb, Kooperation, Forschung und Entwicklung sowie Lizenzierung. Er ist in seinem Fachgebiet von renommierten Verzeichnissen wie Chambers, JUVE und Legal 500 höchst anerkannt, denen zufolge Patrick zudem einen „ausgezeichneten Ruf in der Automobilindustrie“ genießt. Darüber hinaus ist Patrick ein erfahrener Redner und veröffentlicht regelmäßig.

Annalena Horsch

Geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin

Coboc

www.coboc.biz

Seit 2016 ist Annalena Horsch geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin des E-Bike-Pioniers Coboc in Heidelberg und hat den Vormarsch der „Slim Electric Bikes“ auf dem E-Bike-Markt maßgeblich mitgestaltet. Sie studierte Business Administration in Deutschland und Singapur und arbeitete in Berlin und Miami, bevor sie ins Familienunternehmen Coboc einstieg. Coboc entwickelt, produziert und verkauft Avantgarde-Elektrofahrzeuge für den stark wachsenden E-Mobility-Markt…

Mit außergewöhnlichem Design schafft das 2011 gegründete Unternehmen bei seinen E-Bikes den Spagat zwischen komplexer Technologie und leichtem Gewicht. Dabei bildet die breite und interdisziplinäre Technologiekompetenz mit dem eigenen Antriebssystem Coboc Electric Drive das Fundament von Coboc.

Christopher Werner

Managing Partner

fp – Frank Partners

www.frankpartners.eu

Christopher Werner leitet das Münchner Büro von fp und ist als Managing Partner verantwortlich für Projekte in Westeuropa, vor allem im deutschsprachigen und nordischen Raum, sowie in Nordamerika. Seit 15 Jahren unterstützt er Kunden beim sicheren Umgang mit Integritätsrisiken und Risken in Zusammenhang mit environmental, social, und governance (ESG)-Faktoren in M&A Szenarien oder entlang der Wertschöpfungskette. fp ist ein unabhängiges Boutique-Risikoberatungsunternehmen…

…und ein führender Anbieter von qualitativ hochwertigen ESG-Due-Diligence- und M&A-Beratungsdienstleistungen weltweit. fp bewertet ESG-Risiken und berät Investoren und Unternehmen, die ihr ESG- sowie Compliance-Risikomanagement verbessern wollen und unterstützt sie bei der Bewältigung von Herausforderungen entlang der Lieferkette. fp-Kunden – vor allem Investmentfirmen und Unternehmen in den nordischen Ländern und der DACH-Region – beauftragen das Beratungsunternehmen, wenn sie eine Analyse von Risiken und Chancen im Zusammenhang mit Investitionszielen und Geschäftspartnern benötigen.

Kristjan Maruste

Gründer & CEO

Äike

www.rideaike.com

Kristjan Maruste ist ein Tech-Unternehmer, Vater von drei Rockstars, Ehemann und CEO von Äike. Der ehemalige Formula Student-Rennwagen-Champion und Gründer des führenden IoT-Unternehmens Comodule, das weltweit über 500.000 Elektrofahrzeuge vernetzt hat, hat es sich nun zur Aufgabe gemacht, erstklassige elektrische Kick-Scooter zu entwickeln und zu bauen.

Äike ist der erste vollständig vernetzte und fahrerfreundliche Premium-E-Scooter auf dem Markt. Er wird ausschließlich in Europa, in Estland, entwickelt und hergestellt. Äike wird am 6. Juli eine neue Generation von E-Scootern für die Endverbraucher und am 14. Juli für die Shared Fleets auf den Markt bringen.

Jonas Stolzke

Gründer und Geschäftsführer

my Boo

www.my-boo.de

Jonas Stolzke ist einer von zwei Gründern und Geschäftsführern der my Boo GmbH. Im Dezember 2013 gegründete er gemeinsam mit Maximilian Schay das Social Business in Kiel und verantwortet vor allem die Produktion, den Einkauf und die Weiterentwicklung der Produkte. Gemeinsam mit einem sozialen Projekt in Ghana produziert das Unternehmen innovative Fahrräder und E-Bikes mit einem Rahmen aus Bambus.

Jonas Stolzke ist nicht nur Experte im Bereich Nachhaltige Mobilität, sondern hat darüber hinaus viel Erfahrung in der Weiterentwicklung und Optimierung fairer Produktion und Lieferwege. Er hat einen umfassenden Überblick über die Fahrradbranche und dessen Bewegungen in Richtung Nachhaltigkeit. Jonas Stolzke ist regelmäßig bei der Rahmenmanufaktur vor Ort in Ghana und kann authentisch über globale Unternehmenspartnerschaften berichten.

Handgefairtigte Bambusfahrräder aus Ghana und Kiel

Die my Boo GmbH ist ein 2013 gegründetes Social Business aus Kiel, welches nachhaltige Mobilität einen Schritt weiterdenkt. Der Fahrrad- und E-Bike-Hersteller setzt bei seinen Rahmen aus Bambus nicht nur auf einen biologischen und innovativen Rohstoff, sondern kombiniert diesen mit sozialem Engagement im Herstellungsland Ghana.  Dort wächst der Bambus wild, bindet dabei eine große Menge CO2 und eignet sich hervorragend für den Bau von Fahrradrahmen: Er ist leicht, extrem stabil und hat gleichzeitig federnde Eigenschaften. Er wird in Ghana händisch geerntet und anschließend, in Kooperation mit einem sozialen Projekt, zu Fahrradrahmen verarbeitet, die dann in Kiel zu fertigen Bikes montiert werden. Die in Ghana erzielten Erlöse werden direkt vor Ort in Bildungsprojekte investiert. Im Herbst 2019 konnte so die „Yonso Project Model School“ eröffnet werden, welche mittlerweile von ca. 500 Schüler*innen besucht wird. my Boo hat sich eine umfangreiche Produktpalette aufgebaut und bietet seinen Kund*innen sowohl E-Bikes, als auch Fahrräder der Kategorien City und Trekking sowie Sport. Mit dem Marktstart ihres ersten E-Cargobikes aus Bambus in 2023 wollen sie ihre nachhaltige Modellauswahl weiter ausbauen. Mehr zur spannend Firmengeschichte:

de_DE